Image Slider

Showing posts with label REVIEWS. Show all posts
Showing posts with label REVIEWS. Show all posts

VLOG 6 | BEST PLACE TO HANGOUT WITH YOUR KIDS IN ABUJA

June 21, 2018



   

DOES IT WORK? TESTING THE MINISO ULTRA SONIC FACE CLEANSER

May 12, 2018
         
 


Yay!!!. It's another one. but this time im testing out products. let ,e kmow what you think.
follow miniso on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/minisonigeria/ THE NIGERIAN TAG FT JENINENCE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBHLQ... EARRING BY @OYOYOACCESSORIES ON INSTAGRAM check out my last video : SOFT AND YUMMY MOIMOI RECIPE FOR KIDS https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AHM6V... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0yF1o... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xiYD9... Do yo have a dry scalp then try this DIY | EASY TO DO HAIR MOISTURIZER: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baNYS... For my pregnant dams or mom in the making then check out WHAT TO EXPECT | DELIVERY IN NIGERIAN HOSPITAL https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mYc4p... This is my most popular video,...WHY NOT TRY MY SIMPLE NIGERIAN YAM PORRIDGE | IGBO STYLE RECIPE FOR LUNCH /DINNER: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xOmYI... THIS WAS MY FIRST VLOG : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_urCD... 2ND VLOG: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pq6RD... If you would like a review on your product, do send me an email. 🎉 SUBSCRIBE TO ME HERE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmOH... ♡IF YOU LIKED IT PLEASE THUMBS UP♡ AND SUBSCRIBE Want a specific video or tutorial ? Let me know in the comments babes ! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️­­⭐️⭐️⭐️ LET US BE FRIENDS : O N : S O C I A L : M E D I A: Blog : http://www.diaryofanabujamom.com Facebook ; https://web.facebook.com/njideka.uhia... Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/diaryofanab... Twitter: https://twitter.com/dekasdiary Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/DekasDiary/

MY 1ST EVER HAUL FEAT: MINISO ABUJA





 


         

Yay!!!. this is my first haul and so excited to be showing you guys all the goodies my beautiful friend joane got for me as a good friend that i am .lol. Any ways i hope you enjpoy this and let me know what you think. follow miniso on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/minisonigeria/ THE NIGERIAN TAG FT JENINENCE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBHLQ... EARRING BY @OYOYOACCESSORIES ON INSTAGRAM check out my last video : SOFT AND YUMMY MOIMOI RECIPE FOR KIDS https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AHM6V... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0yF1o... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xiYD9... Do yo have a dry scalp then try this DIY | EASY TO DO HAIR MOISTURIZER: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baNYS... For my pregnant dams or mom in the making then check out WHAT TO EXPECT | DELIVERY IN NIGERIAN HOSPITAL https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mYc4p... This is my most popular video,...WHY NOT TRY MY SIMPLE NIGERIAN YAM PORRIDGE | IGBO STYLE RECIPE FOR LUNCH /DINNER: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xOmYI... THIS WAS MY FIRST VLOG : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_urCD... 2ND VLOG: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pq6RD... If you would like a review on your product, do send me an email. 🎉 SUBSCRIBE TO ME HERE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmOH... ♡IF YOU LIKED IT PLEASE THUMBS UP♡ AND SUBSCRIBE Want a specific video or tutorial ? Let me know in the comments babes ! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️­­⭐️⭐️⭐️ LET US BE FRIENDS : O N : S O C I A L : M E D I A: Blog : http://www.diaryofanabujamom.com Facebook ; https://web.facebook.com/njideka.uhia... Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/diaryofanab... Twitter: https://twitter.com/dekasdiary Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/DekasDiary/

FUN WORLD | NOVARE GATEWAY MALL LUGBE ABUJA HONEST REVIEW

April 10, 2018


BLACK PANTHER (WAKANDA) REVIEW

February 22, 2018
I don't know why i felt like they were talking to me,  I was feeling the movie in my bone marrow. It was so real for me. Apart from THOR and the AVENGERS this is the only super hero movie i have seen so far and it realed with me mostly because of the cultural representation from all over Africa. So this review is just my thoughts and i hope you enjoy reading.
My outfit of the night

We were excited about the movie and when the ticket charge was 5000, 2500 each unto new movie things, we didn't complain too much even though in our bone marrow it was paining us small small but hey who doesn't want to go to WAKANDA right. All in all, the ticket was much but for a movie showcasing our strength like that. I'll pay.

WHAT I LOVED ABOUT THE MOVIE:

The showcasing of our culture and heritage was superb. The producers, directors, and all the people of WAKANDA head over correct. They showcased different tribes of Africa and i just enjoyed how mostly slick the Senegalese and KENTE attires the king wore were cool. I was just feeling hyped. I can imagine watching this movie in an WESTERN country, I for tie wrapper go there with madam kofo gele, serious one. They must know say we don show.

Ha,the way this WAKANDA people  showcased women for there, I'm so here for it. so sexy, intelligent, black, gorgeous, strong. This people that made this movie, eez like you are feminist o. I loved it so much, That general, her strenght, her loyalty, her soul was just too intense for me.


The show of love between  king T'CHALA and Nakia the spy. I love love stories and happy ending and i love that even in crisis, he still had eyes for her and at the end, they kissed.

This guy must be Nigerian, his character just reminds me of us. H e real savage and his expressions are epic.






WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE

The villian, which was his cousin, to me he didnt fit the role, i feel like Klaue, should have been it, They should have made his role more complicated. He was too easy to kill or maybe his cousin's story line wasnt well planned. I dont know but i dint like him as a villian like he didnt fit the part.

The End of the story was too cliché. Was no more interesting for me like the beginning. I had goose bumps. serious ones.

That elder guy with a big button mouthfrom lupita nyong's tribe



irritated me, sorry but he really did.

 But all in all, i enjoyed it sha and it made I and hubby spend some alone time. so win win.


Have you watched black panther?
Who was your favourite character?
what did you or didn't like about the movie?

Don't forget to comment, subscribe and share. I love you for watching and till my next post...
XOXO

Listening to: tuface: if love is a crime
Picture credit for black panther: google images

Are you following my business page on instagram. Please click image to take you to my page and get 10% off your first order.  


 OYOYO BAGS

CANTU CARE FOR KIDS LEAVE IN CONDITIONER REVIEW

January 31, 2018
                                                                              
                                                                           
Hello damsels, I hope you all are having a wonderful week. This past weekend was really fun for me because I spent it with the family. eating pizza, having cokes/Heineken and some Chocolate ice cream at Figarros pizza, Ruby;s center, Wuse 2, Abuja. I'm I the only one that loves chocolate ice cream.?



 



The place was neat, reception was fabulous and i will recommend Pepperoni pizza and their chicken and chips.  So overall my weekend was cool but my week is kind of slow but very steady so I thank God. 


My phone got spoilt this past week and I tried fixing it to no avail but those guys at Banex in WUSE 2, do they even know how to do their jobs. Imagine like you have to take your phone two to three times because it wouldn't work and they will still collect lots of money from you. I'm just thankful to God and hubby that i got a new  and better one so I'm hoping I won't have such issues again.

Now, for the real reason of this post.  Cantu haircare now have hair products for kids with textured hair.  I’ve never used Cantu beauty before so this was really the first product I and jina ever tried. The first reason was the fear of it being too pricey and what if I buy, will I be able to continue. SO this held me back until one day I was shopping at FAXX super market and saw this product and the price was very affordable and I'm like whatttttt!!!!. See speed buying o. I can not not buy now and it will now increase or someone will now tell them that it is normally expensive and they will change it asap.

  

So I posted a picture of Jina on my INSTAGRAM and some of you sent me Dms about her hair, what i use, where to buy and all that so I'm giving you all the tea and hoping you enjoy the product as much as i have. Before using the cantu beauty product, i have been using natural shea butter on her hair and i notice d that it was drying out her hair and i wasn't really seeing any improvement ( maybe there was, but i didn't just see.) except on her wash day so i had to change to cantu beauty kids care leave in conditioner. 

The first thing I noticed is  the packaging, which i love love. That burnt orange thingy is really cool to me and it's something I can recycle. 
The smell is so nice, it smelt so nice even hubby loved it on my hair. 
The feel on the hand is pretty smooth and soft.
You have to mix it well into the hair or it will give you white patches
When applied to the hair,. It detangles the hair and leaves it soft and healthy
Even after drying out, the hair is still soft and bouncy
So the "how to use this  product" is on the body of the product but you can switch it up and see how it will work for you and your child. 

The steps i use:

After washing her hair, I apply this and gently detangle her hair with my fingers then with a comb.
I twist her hair and cover it with a not so original satin bonnet
I allow to sit for as long as she doesn't remember it.
I style to my desired style.
I use it for my sons hair too.
So it's simple and it really works.


If you would like to see a video of how i use it step by step, please let me know in the comment section.
Have you tried this product before
what other cantu beauty hair products have you tried?
What other products have you used for your baby's hair and would you recommend them.

So if you know any mom or you need this sandals. Please dm me on INSTAGRAM . The criteria is just to be subscribed on my BLOG, YOUTUBE CHANNEL

I have other Cantu beauty hair care products which i will do a review on soon. Subscribe ok
I hope this was very helpful and if it was please let me know in the comments and also share on your social media handles so more people can see it. I love you for reading and till my next post.

XOXO

Listening to : WESTLIFE'S ANGELS WINGS

GO CHEAP WITH PEARS BABY LOTION

March 14, 2017

Hello beauties so I decided to share this with you. So if you have been following me then you know I have used some expensive creams/lotions on my kids but more constant with JOHNSON but lately we switched things up like we went way more cheaper. 
OK here's what happened. We went to either next or shoprite apo to buy their usual JOHNSON baby lotion and it wasn't available and we were in a hurry. So I quickly picked up the pears baby lotion and after the first use. I loved it. 

This lotion is worth it on my kids skin. They glow 

It moisturizes cause of the olive oil in it
It feels really good on the palm
The smell is really beautiful 

It's almost like my kids enjoy it when i apply PEARS BABY LOTION on their skin cause they are always smiling. 
Will I buy it again, yes yes yes. and i really love it even for my skin. 

YEA, that's it guys, i hope you enjoyed this. Don't forget to subscribe, share and comment.  I love you for reading and till my next post...xoxo


CLASSIC MAKEUP MATTE LIPGLOSS SWATCHES/REVIEW

October 22, 2016
Good morning dolls...

Hope everyone is doing great and doing serious clean up...So i was doing my Saturday clean up and when cleaning my recycled plate turned makeup rack i realized i got some Classic makeup lipglosses and I haven't done a review yet. So that's what I'm going to do today.

  On one of my usual shopping visit to NEXT CASH AND CARRY KADO, ABUJA. I bought some makeup like blush, lipglosses etc and these Classic matte lipglosses were some of the things I got.  I have been craving for something matte cause at the time it was seriously trending and still is . So when i got there i was excited and asked for something that is matte and not too expensive and the lady recommended these Classic matte lipglosses. I asked for the price and when she told me i was shocked and asked her if they were original just because the price was low, she said madam please we only sell original products here but. don't blame me nah all the reviews i have been seeing in matte lip glosses...the cheapest is 1000N so you can imagine my shock. Guess how much i got them about 300 and something naira. like 325 naira
All the shades that i got were the ones i have always wanted so i quickly  choose them and paid. So these are the swatches on me






I like the packaging the lip glosses have and you can see through to know the color inside. so no cheating or dem say dem say.
The lip glosses are very dry and they don't apply very smoothly so you have to work through to give you an ok finish. I especially hate that they feel like you are carrying load on your lips.  They dry out very quickly so you have to blend well before it dries out.. The feeling is horrible but because of the price i can manage after all na only me waka come.

Do they last long? Yes, they actually do...do they move yes of cause after all the matteness if you drink water or eat it will follow your cup. But I'm getting used to it so i am still using it.


As with most nude lip glosses or lipstick, i can't wear the nude without lining my lips first. It always make me look like i have a mustache and my lips would look bigger. So, i always use a dark reddish brown lip pencil to line my lips before applying the lip gloss


WHERE DID I BUY IT:


NEXT CASH AND CARRY KADO


HOW MUCH DID I BUY IT:


300 and something naira


Have you used the CLASSIC MATTE LIPGLOSS?
What are your favorite shades?
How do you apply them to give you a better finishing?.


I hope you try it out and let me know your thoughts in the comment section. I love you for reading and till my next post...XOXO

MY JEVINIK EXPERIENCE PLUS REVIEW

August 29, 2016
If you are following me  ON MY INSTAGRAM PAGE you will notice and probably be drooling over my #jevinikexperience. So I got a message from JENNYCHISOM.COM which said jevinik is hosting abuja bloggers and social media influencers. I was really excited because jevinik is one place i have visited about four times first in PH, Owerri and Abuja twice   and I haven't regretted any of my visits. Did you know jevinik has been around since 1991 and it all started in my city PH city. You are welcome, The place was easy to locate and it was worth my journey from home with ife, oh yes i went with him....na exclusive no gree me and i haven't being expressing for sometime now. Back to my gist

If you are looking for a good restaurant to eat our local Nigerian dishes in Abuja for affordable prices, then you should try Jevinik Restaurant in Wuse 2. For this visit, I had fried rice, chicken and salad...truthfully i am not a fan of fried rice but i said let me try it out and now i want to eat jeviniks fried rice again and again . Another reason i love this place isn't just about the large food portion even though it's one of the reasons but because  Jevinik restaurant Abuja food is very deliiiiiicious....seriously i am not joking and they have variety not just the normal rice, beans, plantain and only egusi most restaurants have....any soup you can think of that's Nigerian they have and a little birdie told me that they have a recipe called jeviniks homemade which is a combo and it sells only Thursdays  lol .
If you are looking for event caterers or just want to order for personal use....they are the best and the best part is that they deliver to your doorstep. Thanks for this awesome experience that keeps me talking about you to anyone who cares to hear..... CLICK HERE TO FOLLOW JEVINIK ABUJA ON INSTAGRAM 
What was/is your jevinik experience. I love you for reading and till my post XOXO

Auto Post Signature